Race For Riley Logo

Race For Riley

Thanks To Our Sponsors



Page Title

Dave Calabro wins nail biter 2009 Media Race...

Dave Calabro wins nail biter 2009 Media Race...

Coming down the final straightaway, Dave Calabro makes a last minute move going into the final corner to take the lead and win the 2009 Kroger Race for Riley presented by Cheerios Media event.   Dave's victory marks the first time that anyone has won the Media race more than once.  His name will again be etched on the main trophy and he will be presented with his own "mini" Borg at the 2010 event.

Speaking of the 2010 event, it is just over a month away.  Many of the media participants and John Andretti are ready for a rematch.  Be sure to come out and cheer for your favorite sports anchor/writer/journalist/radio personality as they vie for bragging rights and their own trophy for the mantle on July 21st.  Hope to see you there.